STATISTICS OF BUILDING PERMITS AND BUILDING COMPLETION CERTIFICATES ISSUED, March 2019

4/10/2019

​Planning and Statistics Authority is pleased to publish the fifty-first issue of the monthly Statistics of Building Permits and Building Completion certificates issued by all municipalities of the State.

Building permits and building completion certificates data is of particular importance as it is considered an indicator for the performance of the construction sector which in turn occupies a significant position in the national economy.

This press release is intended to give a brief overview of the nature of these monthly permits and certificates in terms of their geographical distribution (according to the municipalities) and types of these permits and certificates as well as details about categories of the different types of buildings, whether they are residential or non-residential.

It is worth mentioning that the release of this monthly data comes under the joint cooperation between the Planning and Statistics Authority and the Ministry of Municipality and Environment to make use of the existing electronic link between the two sides.

First: Building Permits:
In a quick review of the data on building permits issued during the month of March 2019, according to their geographical distribution, we find that municipality of Al Rayyan comes at the top of the municipalities where the number of building permits issued were 212 permits, i.e. 30% of the total issued permits, while Doha municipality came in second place with 146 permits, i.e. 20%, followed by municipality of Al Wakrah with 130 permits (18%), then Al Da'ayen municipality with 84 permits, i.e.12%. The rest of the municipalities were as follows: Umm Slal 54 permits (8%), Al Khor 40 permits (6%), Al Sheehaniya 35 permits (5%), and finally Al Shamal 12 permits (2%).

In terms of type of permits issued, data indicates that the new building permits (residential and non-residential) constitutes 53% (377 permits) of the total building permits issued during the month of March 2019, while the percentage of additions permits constituted 44% (312 permits), and finally fencing permits with 3% (24 permits).

By analyzing new residential buildings permits data, we find that villas’ top the list, accounting for 70% (219 permits) of all new residential buildings permits, followed by dwellings of housing loans permits by 19% (59 permits) and apartments buildings by 7% (22 permits).

On the other hand, commercial buildings were found to be in the forefront of non-residential buildings permits with 33% (22 permits), followed by industrial buildings e.g. workshops and factories with 32% (21 permits) , then governmental buildings with 20% (13 permits).

Comparing number of permits issued in March 2019 with those issued in the previous month we noted a general increase of 6%. This increase was clearly noted in most municipalities : Al Sheehaniya (25%), Al Wakrah (24%), Umm Slal (13%), Rayyan (10%), Al Da'ayen (2%), On the other hand, there was a clear decrease in the municipality of Doha (2%), Al Khor (22%), and Al Shamal (40%).


Secondly : Building Completion Certificates:
In a quick review of the data on building completion certificates issued during the month of March 2019, according to their geographical distribution, we find that Doha municipality comes at the top of the municipalities where the number of building completion certificates issued were 79 certificates, i.e. (23%) of the total issued certificates while municipality of Rayyan came in second place with 77 certificates, i.e. (23%), followed by municipality of Al Da'ayen with 64 certificates (19%), then Al Wakrah municipality with 61 certificates, i.e.(18%). The rest of the municipalities were as follows: Al Khor 28 certificates (8%), Umm Slal 24 certificates (7%), Al Shamal 6 certificates (2%), and finally Al Sheehaniya 3 certificates (1%).

In terms of type of certificates issued, data indicates that the new building completion certificates (residential and non-residential) constitutes 75% (258 certificates) of the total building certificates issued during the month of March 2019, while the percentage of additions certificates constituted 25% (84 certificates).

By analyzing new residential buildings completion certificates data, we find that villas’ top the list, accounting for  61% (134 certificates) of all new residential buildings completion certificates, followed by dwellings of housing loans certificates by 33% (74 certificates) and apartments buildings by 5% (11 certificates).

On the other hand, commercial buildings were found to be in the forefront of non-residential buildings completion certificates with 38% (14 certificates), followed by industrial buildings e.g. workshops and factories and public buildings with 27% (10 certificates) each.

Comparing number of certificates issued in March 2019 with those issued in the previous month we noted a general increase of 3%. This increase was clearly noted in most municipalities : Al Khor  (75%), Al Da'ayen (33%), Doha (16%), Al Wakrah (11%), On the other hand, there was a clear decrease in the municipality of Rayyan (29%), Al Sheehaniya (63%), while Umm Salal municipality and Al Shammal municipality maintained the same number of issued certificates.

For more information click here

احصاءات رخص البناء وشهادات إتمام المباني الصادرة مارس 2019

10/04/2019

يسر جهاز التخطيط والإحصاء نشر الإصدار الواحد والخمسون للبيانات الشهرية الخاصة بإحصاءات رخص البناء وشهادات اتمام المباني الصادرة عن كافة بلديات الدولة.
تكتسب بيانات تراخيص البناء وشهادات إتمام المباني أهمية خاصة باعتبارها مؤشراً تقريبياً لأداء قطاع البناء والتشييد والذي يحتل بدوره مكانة هامة في الاقتصاد الوطني.


يهدف هذا البيان الصحفي إلى إعطاء لمحة مختصرة عن طبيعة هذه التراخيص والشهادات الشهرية من حيث توزيعها الجغرافي (وفقاً للبلديات)، ونوعية هذه التراخيص والشهادات فضلاً عن تصانيف أكثر تفصيلاً لأنواع المباني سواء كانت سكنية أو غير سكنية.


وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن إصدار هذه البيانات الشهرية يأتي في إطار التنسيق بين جهاز التخطيط والإحصاء ووزارة البلدية والبيئة للاستفادة من واقع الربط الإلكتروني القائم بين الجهتين.


أولاً: رخص البناء :
في استعراض سريع لبيانات تراخيص البناء الصادرة خلال شهر مارس 2019 حسب توزيعها الجغرافي نجد أن بلدية الريان تأتي في مقدمة البلديات من حيث عدد رخص البناء الصادرة إذ قامت بإصدار 212 رخصة أي ما نسبته 30% من إجمالي الرخص الصادرة، في حين جاءت بلدية الدوحة في المرتبة الثانية بعدد 146 رخصة أي 20% ، تليها بلدية الوكرة حيث أصدرت 130 رخصة أي 18% ومن ثم بلدية الظعاين بعدد 84 رخصه أي 12%. وجاءت باقي البلديات على النحو التالي:


أم صلال 54 رخصة 8% ، الخور 40 رخصة 6% ، الشيحانية 35 رخصة 5% ، وأخيراً الشمال 12 رخصة 2%.
أما من حيث نوع الرخص الصادرة فإن البيانات تشير الى أن عدد تراخيص المباني الجديدة (سكنية وغير سكنية) شكلت 53% (377 رخصة) من إجمالي رخص البناء الصادرة خلال شهر مارس 2019، في حين شكلت تراخيص بناء الإضافات 44% (312 رخصة) وأخيراً تراخيص التحويط بنسبة 3% (24 رخصة) .


وبتحليل بيانات رخص المباني السكنية الجديدة نجد أن رخص الفلل تتصدر القائمة حيث شكلت 70% (219 رخصة) من إجمالي رخص المباني السكنية الجديدة، تليها فئة مساكن قروض الاسكان بنسبة 19% (59 رخصة)، ثم العمارات ذات الشقق السكنية بنسبة 7% (22 رخصة) .


ومن ناحية أخرى نلاحظ أن المباني التجارية تأتي في مقدمة تراخيص المباني غير السكنية الجديدة بنسبة 33% (22 رخصة)، تليها المباني الصناعية كالورش والمصانع بنسبة 32% (21 رخصة), ثم المباني الحكومية بنسبة 20% (13 رخصة).


عند مقارنة عدد الرخص الصادرة خلال مارس 2019 مع عدد الرخص الصادرة خلال الشهر السابق نجد أن هناك ارتفاعاً عاماً قدره 6% وقد  لوحظ هذا الارتفاع بوضوح في معظم البلديات : الشيحانية (25%)، الوكرة (24%)، أم صلال (13%)، الريان (10%)، الظعاين (2%), في المقابل كان هناك انخفاضاً واضحاً في بلدية الدوحة (2%), الخور (22%), الشمال (40%).


ثانياً : شهادات إتمام المباني :
في استعراض سريع لبيانات شهادات إتمام البناء الصادرة خلال شهر مارس 2019 حسب توزيعها الجغرافي نجد أن بلدية الدوحة تأتي في مقدمة البلديات من حيث عدد شهادات إتمام البناء الصادرة إذ قامت بإصدار 79 شهادة أي ما نسبته 23% من إجمالي شهادات إتمام البناء الصادرة، في حين جاءت بلدية الريان في المرتبة الثانية بعدد 77 شهادة أي 23%، تليها بلدية الظعاين حيث أصدرت 64 شهادة أي 19% ومن ثم بلدية الوكرة بعدد 61 شهادة أي 18%. وجاءت باقي البلديات على النحو التالي: 
 الخور 28 شهادة 8% ، أم صلال 24 شهادة 7% , الشمال 6 شهادات 2% وأخيراً الشيحانية 3 شهادات 1%.


أما من حيث نوع الشهادات الصادرة فإن البيانات تشير الى أن عدد شهادات اتمام المباني الجديدة (سكنية وغير سكنية) شكلت 75% (258 شهادة) من إجمالي شهادات اتمام البناء الصادرة خلال شهر مارس 2019، في حين شكلت شهادات إتمام بناء الإضافات 25% (84 شهادة).


وبتحليل بيانات شهادات إتمام المباني السكنية الجديدة نجد أن شهادات الفلل تتصدر القائمة حيث شكلت 61% (134 شهادة) من إجمالي شهادات اتمام المباني السكنية الجديدة، تليها فئة مساكن قروض الاسكان بنسبة 33% (74 شهادة)، ثم العمارات ذات الشقق السكنية بنسبة 5% (11 شهادة).


ومن ناحية أخرى نلاحظ أن المباني التجارية تأتي في مقدمة شهادات اتمام المباني غير السكنية الجديدة بنسبة 38% (14 شهادة)، تليها المباني الصناعية كالورش والمصانع والمباني الحكومية بنسبة 27% (10 شهادات) لكل منها.


عند مقارنة عدد الشهادات الصادرة خلال مارس2019 مع عدد الشهادات الصادرة خلال الشهر السابق نجد أن هناك ارتفاعاً عاماً قدره 3% وقد لوحظ هذا الارتفاع بوضوح في معظم البلديات : الخور (75%)، الظعاين (33%), الدوحة (16%)، الوكرة (11%)، في المقابل كان هناك انخفاضاً واضحا في بلدية الريان (29%)، الشيحانية (63%)، أما بلدية أم صلال وبلدية الشمال فلم تشهدا أي تغير.


للمزيد من المعلومات اضغط هنا