A Monthly Rise of 0.9% in Number of Social Security Beneficiaries Compared To November 2018; 6.7 % Annual Increase Compared To December 2017

 2/10/2019


​The Planning and Statistics Authority has released the 60th issue of (Qatar; Monthly Statistics) bulletin; a series of statistical newsletters released on a monthly basis.  In this issue, we highlighted the most important statistical changes that occurred in the country during  December 2018 in addition to extracts from the results of the 2015 Census.


The most prominent change in this issue is the rise in the number and value of sold properties at an annual rate of 38.7%  and 82.9 %, respectively (compared to December 2017). In addition, the social security has witnessed an increase in the number of the beneficiaries at an annual rate of 6.7 %, accompanied by an increase in the total value of  social security at an annual rate of 0.4 % (compared to December 2017).


The demographic statistics showed that the total population of Qatar has increased from 2.64 million during  December 2017 to  2.67 million at end of  December 2018,  an annual increase of 1.2%.


Regarding to Vital Statistics, 2178 live births has been registered during December 2018, a 1.8% increase compared to November 2018. An increase in the total Qatari live births by 5.1% compared to last month. On the other hand, 198 deaths were recorded during the same period, a decrease of 2.5% compared to November 2018.


Moreover, December 2018 has experienced a decrease in marriage contracts while an increase in divorce certificates compared to November 2018. The total number of marriage contracts was 284 contracts, whereas the total No. of divorces has reached 105 divorce cases; namely, one divorce for every 3 marriages.


Social Security statements, reached 86.706 thousand Qatari Riyals in December 2018, for 15421 beneficiaries.
Total electricity consumption during December 2018 was 2316.4 GWh attaining a monthly decrease of 7.2% and an annual drop of 0.03%. While the total water consumption has reached 34483.3 Thousand m3 during the same month attaining a monthly decrease of 0.8% and an annual drop of 12.8%.


The data of buildings permits issued, the total number of permits has reached 677 permits during December 2018, recording a monthly decrease of 0.3%.


Traffic accidents cases, a total of 522 traffic cases were recorded during December 2018, showing a monthly decrease of 2.8%. Light injuries are accounted for the vast majority of traffic accidents during the same month, with 87%, followed by severe injuries by 10%. However, 17 deaths were recorded, equivalent to only 3% of total traffic accidents.


The total number of registered new vehicles during December 2018 has reached 5263 new vehicles. The figure showed a monthly decrease of 4.2% and an annual increase of 1.4%.


For Banking Sector; Total Broad Money Supply (M2) recorded about 564.0 Billion Qatari Riyals during December 2018, an annual decrease of 6.5% compared with December 2017. On the other hand, cash equivalents; including Commercial Bank Deposits, attained for 810.3 Billion Qatari Riyals during December 2018. The figure has recorded an annual decrease of 1.5% compared to December 2017, when deposits recorded approximately 823.0 Billion Qatari Riyals.

For more details, please click here

To view, Glane of Qatar Monthly Statistics

Next issue will hopefully be released by the end of February 2019 .

في العدد الجديد من نشرة (قـــطر؛ إحصاءات شهرية) ارتفاع عدد المستفيدين من الضمان الاجتماعي بمعدل شهري 0,9% عن نوفمبر 2018, وبارتفاع للمعدل السنوي بنسبة 6,7% عن ديسمبر 2017

 10/02/2019



أصدر جهاز التخطيط والإحصاء العدد الستين من نشرة (قطر؛ إحصاءات شهرية) وهي عبارة عن سلسلة من النشرات الإحصائية تصدر بشكل شهري. في هذا العدد تم تسليط الضوء على أهم المتغيرات الإحصائية التي طرأت بالدولة خلال شهر ديسمبر 2018 بالإضافة إلى مقتطفات من نتائج تعداد 2015.


من أبرز المتغيرات في هذا العدد هو ارتفاع أعداد وقيم العقارات المباعة بمعدل سنوي بلغ 38,7% و 82,9 على التوالي (عن شهر ديسمبر 2017). كما شهد الضمان الاجتماعي ارتفاع عدد المستفيدين بمعدل سنوي قدره 6,7% قابلة ارتفاع في إجمالي القيمة للضمان الاجتماعي بمعدل سنوي قدره 0,4% (عن شهر ديسمبر 2017).


أوضحت البيانات الديموغرافية ارتفاع إجمالي السكان المتواجدين في الدولة من 2,64مليون نسمة في ديسمبر2017 إلى 2,67 مليون نسمة في ديسمبر2018 مسجلةً بذلك ارتفاعاً سنوياً نسبته1,2%.


وفيما يخص الإحصاءات الحيوية فقد بلغ إجمالي المواليد أحياء 2178 مولوداً خلال شهر ديسمبر 2018، مسجلاً بذلك ارتفاعاً بنسبة 1,8% عن الشهر السابق (نوفمبر 2018) ، سجل إجمالي المواليد الأحياء القطريين ارتفاعاً بنسبة  5,1% عن الشهر الماضي ،في حين بلغ إجمالي عدد الوفيات 198حالة وفاة مسجلة انخفاضاً نسبته 2,5% عن شهر نوفمبر 2018.


وشهد شهر ديسمبر 2018 انخفاضاً في إجمالي عقود الزواج قابله ارتفاعاً في إجمالي إشهادات الطلاق مقارنة بشهر نوفمبر 2018 ، حيث بلغ إجمالي عدد عقود الزواج 284عقد زواج، في حين بلغ إجمالي عدد إشهادات الطلاق 105 حالة طلاق ،وهو ما يمثل حالة طلاق واحدة مقابل 3 حالات زواج.


 أما عن بيانات الضمان الاجتماعي فقد بلغ قيمته 86,706 ألف ريال قطري في ديسمبر 2018  لعدد 15421 مستفيد.
وقد بلغ استهلاك الكهرباء خلال شهر ديسمبر 2018 حوالي 2316,4جيجا واط في الساعة، مسجلاً انخفاضاَ شهرياً بنسبة 7,2% و انخفاضاً سنوياً قدره 0,03%. بينما بلغ إجمالي استهلاك المياه 34483,3 ألف متر مكعب خلال الشهر نفسه، مسجلاً بذلك انخفاضاً شهرياً بنسبة 0,8%، و انخفاضاً سنوياً بلغ 12,8%.


وفيما يخص بيانات رخص البناء الصادرة، فقد بلغ إجمالي عدد الرخص677 رخصة خلال شهر ديسمبر 2018مسجلة بذلك انخفاضاً شهرياً بلغت نسبته 0,3%.
وبالنسبة للبيانات المتعلقة بقضايا الحوادث المرورية، فقد بلغ إجمالي عددها 522 خلال شهر ديسمبر 2018، مسجلاً بذلك انخفاضاً شهرياً بنسبة 2,8%. وقد سجلت الإصابات الخفيفة الغالبية العظمى من قضايا الحوادث المرورية خلال نفس الشهر بنسبة 87% تليها الإصابات البليغة بنسبة 10% ،أما بالنسبة للوفيات فقد بلغت 17 حالة وفاة تعادل 3% فقط من إجمالي قضايا الحوادث المرورية.


وفيما يتعلق بالمركبات الجديدة المسجلة، فقد أوضحت النشرة أن مجموع المركبات المسجلة خلال شهر ديسمبر 2018 بلغ 5263 مركبة جديدة مسجلة بذلك انخفاضاً شهرياً بنسبة 4,2%، وسجلت ارتفاعاً سنوياً قدره 1,4%.


أما بشأن القطاع المصرفي، بلغت قيمة عرض النقد الواسع (2) حوالي 564,0 مليار  ريال خلال شهر ديسمبر 2018 مسجلةً بذلك انخفاضاً سنوياً بلغت نسبته 6,5% مقارنة بشهر  ديسمبر 2017، بينما بلغت قيمة شبه النقد الذي يشمل ودائع البنوك التجارية حوالي 810,3 مليار ريال قطري خلال شهر ديسمبر 2018 مسجلاً بذلك انخفاضاً سنوياً بلغت نسبته 1,5% مقارنة بشهر  ديسمبر 2017 ،حيث بلغ إجمالي الودائع حينها حوالي 823,0 مليار ريال قطري.


تصفح النشرة الرجاء اضغط هنا 

لاستعراض لمحة من نشرة (قطر؛ إحصاءات شهرية)

سوف يصدر العدد القادم بإذن الله في نهاية شهر فبراير 2019