​​Qatar Development​ Atlas

Qatar Development Atlas presents a number of thematic maps on various topics arranged in four sections representing the Four Pillars of Qatar National Vision 2030. It portray the results of Census 2015 through thematic maps and graphs as well as the representation of time-series comparisons.
The Atlas maps are primarily based on the Census information gathered through the Census conducted in 1986, 1997, 2004, 2010 and 2015. The information gathered through periodical surveys and secondary data collected from different agencies is also used in deriving information and representing through these thematic maps.
Qatar development atlas is periodically updated based on upcoming request from specialized experts. You May request additional maps to be included by sending a request through Data Request page.

About Qatar

 

The section “About Qatar” is an introduction to Qatar's Administrative Setup, Census Hierarchy and prevailing Geographic conditions. The maps included in this section serve as a base outline to portray Census data themes at different administrative hierarchy level, analyzed and interpreted in terms of their geographic distribution and interrelationships.


​​Population Maps

 

The thematic maps included in this section represent overall population profile of the country including population distribution and changes in the past three decades. This includes Age and Sex composition, Educational level, Labor force Participation and Occupational Structure of the population etc.


Social Maps

 

The thematic maps included in this section Mainly cover the vital statistics including Birth and Death Rates, Dependency Ratios, Life Expectancy, Marriages and Divorces, Movement of People, Availability of Educational, Health, Sports and other Facilities to the Society, Housing and Household Characteristics and measures of Living Standards .

 

Economics Maps

 

The thematic maps included in this section represent the economics statistics which play a role in supporting the overall economic development of the country including its Infrastructures, Foreign and Internal Trade and Industries, Tourism and Sports, Landmarks, Settlement Distribution and Growth over past three decades.


Environments Maps

 

The environmental maps arranged in this section highlight the environmental statistics including Land use and Land Cover and its Changes and Distribution of Land under Different Categories, Distribution of Farms and Essbas, Environmental Protected land, Soil, Geology, Underground Water, Climate including Rainfall, Temperature and Humidity, Distribution of Industrial and other Establishments.



 


 


All rights are registered by The Centre for GIS - State of Qatar - Qatar GISnet is Qatar's National Geographic Information Network. Several member agencies connected to Qatar GISnet are sharing their public GIS data according to set national standards and agreements. Intellectual Property are owned by each agency making data available through Qatar GISnet and each type of data is relevant to agency's name. CGIS owns and maintains Qatar's topographic data. CGIS maintains Qatar GISnet and the centralized National GIS data repository.

​​أطلس التطور في قطر


يقدم هذا الاطلس عدداً من الخرائط الموضوعية حول مختلف الموضوعات مرتبةً في أربعة أقسام تمثل الركائز الأربعة لرؤية قطر الوطنية 2030. ويمثل الاطلس تصوير لنتائج تعداد عام 2015 من خلال خرائط موضوعية و رسوم بيانية اضافة الى تمثيل مقارنات السلاسل الزمنية.
وتستند خرائط الاطلس بشكل اساسي على معلومات تم جمعها من خلال التعدادات للأعوام 1986، و1997، و2004، و2010، و2015. ويتم كذلك استخدام المعلومات التي تم جمعها من خلال المسوح الدورية والبيانات الثانوية التي تم جمعها من مختلف الجهات لاستخلاص المعلومات وتمثيلها في هذه الخرائط الموضوعية.
هذا ويتم تحديث اطلس التطور في قطر بشكل دوري تبعاً لما يتم طلبة من بيانات وخرائط من قبل المختصين. كما يمكن للجمهور طلب تضمين خرائط معينه من خلال صفحة طلب البيانات.

عن قطر

 

يعتبر قسم "عن قطر" عبارة عن مقدمة عن التقسيم الإداري في قطر على مختلف سنوات التعداد والظروف الجغرافية السائدة. الخرائط الواردة في هذا القسم هي بمثابة قاعدة لموضوعات بيانات التعداد في مختلف الحدود الإدارية وتحليلها وتفسيرها من حيث توزيعها الجغرافي والعلاقات المتبادلة بينها.​​​​​


 
 
 

​​خرائط سكانية​

 

تمثل الخرائط الموضوعية المدرجة في هذا القسم معلومات عامة عن مجمل السكان، بما فيها توزيع السكان والتغييرات التي طرأت خلال العقود الثلاثة الماضية، شاملة التركيبة السكانية من حيث العمر والنوع، والمستوى التعليمي، والمشاركة في القوى العاملة، وغيرها من خصائص السكان.


 
 
 

خرائط اجتماعية

 

تعرض الخرائط الموضوعية المدرجة في هذا القسم البيانات الحيوية المتعلقة بمعدلات المواليد والوفيات، ونسب الإعالة، ومتوسط العمر المتوقع، والزواج والطلاق، وحركة الناس، ومدى توفر المرافق التعليمية، والصحية، والرياضية، والمرافق الأخرى في المجتمع ، وخصائص الإسكان والأسرة، والتدابير المتعلقة بمستويات المعيشة.


خرائط اقتصادية

 

تهدف الخرائط الاقتصادية الواردة في هذا القسم إلى دعم التنمية الاقتصادية الشاملة للبلاد وتصويرها من خلال البيانات الخاصة بالبنى التحتية، والتجارة والصناعات الخارجية والداخلية، والسياحة والرياضة، والمعالم البارزة، والتوزيع السكاني، والنمو على مدى العقود الثلاثة الماضية.

 
 

خرائط بيئية

 

تهدف الخرائط البيئية إلى تسليط الضوء على الإحصائيات البيئية التي تشمل بشكل أساسي استخدام الأراضي، والغطاء الأرضي، والتغييرات، وتوزيع الأراضي ضمن عدة فئات، وتوزيع المزارع، والأراضي المحمية بيئياً، والتربة، والجيولوجيا، والمياه الجوفية، والمناخ بما فيه هطول الأمطار، ودرجة الحرارة والرطوبة، وتوزيع المنشآت الصناعية والمنشآت الأخرى.

 
 


 


علامة مسجلة من قبل مركز نظم المعلومات الجغرافية - دولة قطر.
عدد من المؤسسات والجهات العامة المتصلة بالشبكة الوطنية لنظم المعلومات الجغرافية تقوم بتوفير بياناتها العامة لنظم المعلومات الجغرافية وتبعاً للمواصفات والاتفاقيات الوطنية ذات الصلة. حقوق الملكية الفكرية تتبع لكل جهة توفر بياناتها من خلال الشبكة الوطنية لنظم المعلومات الجغرافية كل تبعاً لاسم الجهة ذات العلاقة. مركز نظم المعلومات الجغرافية هو الجهة التي تملك وتحدث قاعدة البيانات الطبوغرافية كما انه يقوم بادارة كل من الشبكة الوطنية لنظم المعلومات الجغرافية ومركز بيانات نظم المعلومات الجغرافية.