Privacy


​​The website of the Ministry of Development Planning and Statistics is a governmental portal that contains a huge number of Qatari strategic plans and statistical information and data in the areas of demographics, housings, and establishments, as well as social, economic and environmental data, etc.

The ministry shall be solely responsible for the contents of the website and no other governmental or non-governmental agency shall be provided access to the data and personal information created or collected by the ministry. All data and personal information combined through surveys and censuses are securely archived, both electronically  or on paper.

The ministry applies all security measures available to ensure data security and confidentiality, in accordance with the provisions of Law No 2 of 2011 on Official Statistics.

The webpage may contain links to other third party statistical national, regional, or international websites whose privacy policy may differ from those of the ministry. Thus, the ministry encourages users to read and review the privacy policies of these third party websites whenever accessing them from the links found in the ministry webpage.

Visitors to the website should be reassured that we do not automatically gather any specific personal information from you, such as your name, phone number or email, or internet address

Standard electronic transmission of secured data by email or otherwise is not recommended, as the internet does not provide a secure environment for transfer of data. If you wish to communicate secure data to us, please contact us and a more secure digital transfer can be arranged.

The Ministry of Development Planning and Statistics shall occasionally use session "cookies" to track your general usage of the site. We do this to monitor traffic patterns and to analyze how to improve the way the website works and the user experience.

الخصوصية


​​إن الصفحة الإلكترونية لوزارة التخطيط التنموي والإحصاء هي صفحة حكومية تحتوي على  عدد كبير من الخطط الاستراتيجية والمعلومات والبيانات الإحصائية القطرية في مجالات السكان والمساكن والمنشآت والبيانات الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والبيئية وغيرها.
إن  الوزارة هي الجهة الوحيدة المسؤولة  عن محتويات الموقع وليس هناك جهة حكومية أو غير حكومية تملك صلاحية الولوج  إلى أي من البيانات والمعلومات الشخصية التي جُمعت من قبل الوزارة، كما أن كل  البيانات والمعلومات الشخصية التي يتم جمعها من خلال المسوح والتعدادات يتم الاحتفاظ بها بشكل آمن سواءً أكان هذا الحفظ إلكترونيا أم ورقياً.
وتُطبق الوزارة كافة التدابير الأمنية المتاحة للتأكد من كونها آمنة وسرية، وذلك تطبيقاً لأحكام القانون رقم (2) لسنة 2011 بشأن الإحصاءات الرسمية.


قد تحتوي الصفحة على روابط لمواقع أخرى، محلية أو إقليمية أو دولية إحصائية وغيرها، وقد تختلف سياسة الخصوصية لدى هذه المواقع عما لدى الوزارة، لذلك تحث الوزارة المستخدمين على قراءة سياسة الخصوصية للمواقع الأخرى في حال الولوج إليها من الروابط الموجودة في الصفحة الإلكترونية الخاصة بالوزارة.
كما تؤكد الوزارة لزوار الصفحة الإلكترونية أنها لا تقوم تلقائياً بجمع أية بياناتٍ أو معلوماتٍ شخصية خاصة بهم، مثل الاسم، ورقم الهاتف، والبريد الإلكتروني، وعنوان إنترنت أو غيرها.
وتدعو الوزارة المستخدمين إلى توخي الحذر على أن معيار الإرسال الالكتروني للبيانات والمعلومات من خلال شبكة الإنترنت يعتبر غير آمن، و لا ينصح به سواءً من خلال البريد الإلكتروني أو غير ذلك، وفي حال الرغبة في إيصال بيانات ومعلومات معينة إلى الوزارة بشكل آمن يرجى الاتصال لنقوم بالترتيب لنقل هذه البيانات والمعلومات بشكل أكثر أمناً.
وسوف تستخدم وزارة التخطيط التنموي والإحصاء أحياناً أدوات لتتبع استخدامكم العام للموقع، وذلك بغية ضبط كثافة أنواع الولوج  للصفحات المختلفة للصفحة الإلكترونية وتحليلها، ودراسة كيفية تحسين الطريقة التي يقوم بها المستخدم بتصفح الصفحة الإلكترونية، ورفع كفاءة استخدامه للصفحة.