Minister of Development Planning and Statistics


​ ​​H​E ​​​Dr. Saleh bin Mohammad Al Nabit, Minister of Development Planning and Statistics

Dr. Saleh Alnabit

On June 2013, HE Dr. Saleh bin Mohammed Al-Nabit was appointed as the Minister of Development Planning and Statistics. Since June ​2011, HE Dr. Saleh bin Mohammed Al-Nabit was the Secretary-General for the General Secretariat for Development Planning (GSDP). Before being appointed as Sec​​​​​​​retary-General, he served as the Director of the Institutional Development at the General Secretariat for Development Planning from 2008 to 2011.​​​​​​

B​efore that, he served as Acting Director of the Department of Economic Development at the General Secretariat for Development Planning from 2001 to 2008. He contributed to the development of Q​atar National Vision (QNV) 2030 and the National Development Strategy (NDS) 2011-2016.

Dr. Saleh’s activities include chairing and sitting on many boards and committees with tasks related to economic and developmental affairs. Moreover, He also chaired and participated in various official delegations, conferences, seminars and workshops related to his field of expertise. Furthermore, He has many research, academic studies, and working papers in the areas of planning, economic and social development, investment, privatization policies, and financial and banking services.

Academically, Dr. Saleh received his Ph.D. in Development Economics from the University of Bradford, UK. He received Master's degree in Business Administration and Economics from the University of St. Louis in the United States, and Postgraduate diploma in Research Methods, University of Bradford. He taught economic curricula in the University of St. Louis and the University of Bradford between 1995 and 2001, and in Qatar University until 2008.

Dr. Saleh received Bachelor degree in Economics (Cum Laude) from Qatar University, first in rank. Having graduated from the university, Dr Saleh Al-Nabit worked for a brief period for Qatar Central Bank. In 1993, he worked in the Department of Economics at Qatar University, where he taught many economic curricula. He was named as board member in the department and the college. In addition, he chaired many academic and scientific committees in Qatar University.


 

​​​Dr. Saleh bin Mohammad Al Nabit page in Wikipedia​​​

وزير التخطيط التنموي والإحصاء


سعادة ​​​​الدكتور صالح بن محمد النابت ، وزير التخطيط التنموي و​الإحصاء 

​​Dr. Saleh Alnabit

في يونيو من​ عام 2013 م عيّن سعادة الدكتور صالح بن محمد النابت وزيراً للتخطيط التنموي والاحصاء. وكان الدكتور صالح أميناً عاماً للتخطيط التنموي منذ حزيران / يونيو 2011. وقبل تعيينه أميناً عاماً، كان سعادته يشغل منصب مدير إدارة التنمية المؤسسية بالأمانة العامة للتخطيط التنموي خلال الفترة من 2008 حتى مايو 2011، وقبل ذلك شغل منصب مدير إدارة التنمية الاقتصادية بالوكالة خلال الفترة من عام 2001 إلى عام 2008 منتدباً من جامعة قطر. وساهم سعادته بشكل رئيس في تطوير رؤية قطر الوطنية 2030، واستراتيجية التنمية الوطنية 2011- 2016.​​​

كما ترأس خلال تلك الفترة العديد من اللجان وفرق العمل، وعمل عضواً في لجان مختصة بالشؤون الاقتصادية والتنمية الوطنية، وترأس وشارك في وفود رسمية ومؤتمرات وندوات وورش عمل ذات صلة بمجال تخصصه. وقد ألّف العديد من الدراسات الأكاديمية، والمقالات، وقدم العديد من أوراق العمل المتعلقة بمجالات التنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية، والاستثمار، وسياسات الخصخصة، والخدمات المصرفية والمالية.

أكاديمياً، حصل الدكتور صالح النابت على درجة الدكتوراه في اقتصاديات التنمية من جامعة برادفورد بالمملكة المتحدة، ودرجة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال والاقتصاد من جامعة سانت لويس بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، ودبلوم الدراسات العليا في مناهج البحث العلمي من جامعة برادفورد بالمملكة المتحدة. وقام بتدريس الاقتصاد في كل من الجامعتين المذكورتين بين 1995 و 2001. كما استمر بتدريس مقررات الاقتصاد بجامعة قطر حتى عام 2008.

كما حصل على درجة البكالوريوس في الاقتصاد من جامعة قطر، وكان الأول على دفعته. وبعد تخرجه من الجامعة عمل لفترة قصيرة في مصرف قطر المركزي قبل ان ينتقل الى الوسط الأكاديمي عام 1993،وقام بإلقاء محاضرات في العديد من الدورات التدريبية في مجالات الاقتصاد والمالية، بصفته عضواً بهيئة التدريس بقسم المالية والاقتصاد بكلية الادارة والاقتصاد بجامعة قطر. وتم تعيينه بمجلس قسم الاقتصاد ومجلس كلية الادارة والاقتصاد، كما ترأس العديد من اللجان الأكاديمية والعلمية بجامعة قطر.

​​​ اقرأ صفحة سعادة الوزير الدكتور / صالح بن محمد النابت في ويكيبيديا​​​