​A​b​out Us


After assuming his new role as the Emir of the State of Qatar, His Highness Sheikh Tamim bin Hamad Al-Thani issued the Emiri Decision No.(4) of 2013 forming a new cabinet, which includes Ministry of Development Planning and Statistics. HE Dr. Saleh bin Mohammed Al-Nabit was appointed as the Minister of Development Planning and Statistics. The Ministry of Development Planning and Statistics is a result of a merger of the formerly known as General Secretariat for Development Planning (GSDP) and Qatar Statistics Authority (QSA). ​​

​Roles and Functions


Ministry of Development Planning and Statistics is competent of the development of the overall vision for the state, in cooperation with the concerned authorities; preparation of national development strategies; follow-up of their implementation, in coordination with the concerned authorities; preparation of studies and population policies related to such strategies; supporting the planning process in government agencies; working on linking development priorities to the state budget; monitoring the progress of implementation of plans. It is also mandated to establish an integrated statistical system; conduct, organize and supervise formal statistical operations; implement various censuses and surveys; and disseminate statistical data and products.

 

M​​inister of Development Planning and Statistics

Dr. Sa​leh bin Mohammed Al-Nabit, Minister of Development Planning and Statistics

 

We believe that Qatar is now at a pivotal moment in its history, as it must move beyond the Oil and Gas industry to ensure that its economy is diversified and sustainable, guaranteeing a more prosperous tomorrow for its citizens ​​​​​​

​​عن وزارة التخطيط التنموي والاحصاء


بعد تولي حضرة صاحب السمو الشيخ / تميم بن حمد آل ثالي أمير دولة قطر مقاليد الحكم في البلاد، أصدر القرار الأميري رقم 4 لسنة 2013 بتشكيل الحكومة الجديدة والتي ضمت وزارة التخطيط التنموي والإحصاء وتعيين سعادة الدكتور / صالح بن محمد النابت وزيراً للتخطيط التنموي والإحصاء. ودمجت وزارة التخطيط التنموي والاحصاء ما كان يعرف سابقاً بالأمانة العامة للتخطيط التنموي وجهاز الإحصاء

​دور الوزارة ومهامها


تختص وزارة التخطيط التنموي والإحصاء بوضع وتطوير الرؤية الشاملة للدولة بالتعاون مع الجهات ذات العلاقة، وإعداد إستراتيجيات التنمية الوطنية، ومتابعة تنفيذها، بالتنسيق مع الجهات المعنية، وإعداد الدراسات المتعلقة بهذه الإستراتيجيات وبالسياسات السكانية، ودعم عملية التخطيط في الجهات الحكومية، والعمل على الربط بين أولويات التنمية والموازنة العامة للدولة، ومتابعة تقدم تنفيذ الخطط. وإقامة نظام إحصائي متكامل، وإجراء العمليات الإحصائية الرسمية وتنظيمها والإشراف عليها، وتنفيذ التعدادات والمسوح المختلفة ونشر البيانات والمنتجات الإحصائية.

 

وزير التخطيط التنموي والإحصاء​

سعادة الوزير الدكتور / صالح بن محمد النابت - وزير التخطيط التنموي والإحصاء -

 

قطر تشهد الآن لحظة بالغة الأهمية في تاريخها، اذ بات لزاماً عليها أن تحدّ من اتكالها الكبير على ​قطاع النفط والغاز، من خلال تنويع اقتصادها وجعله يتصف بالاستدامة، مما يضمن مستقبلاً أكثر ا​​زدهاراً لمواطنيها​​​